Dear Mom..

Standard

Dear Mom,

It’s hard to express in words exactly how grateful for everything you’ve done for me, but I’ll try my best. You’re the reason I’m here today and it may be cheesy but you’ve made me who I am today. You’re the most caring person I know because not only do you care of me and Shannon, you take care of my friends too and treat them as they were part of our family. You’re the strongest woman I’ll ever know, and I’ll never understand how you can put up with me and Shannon. You’ve been through so much between the two of us the drama of a young teenage girl’s life in middle school or having to worry every time I go out to drive the car. You’ve done so much for all of us in the family that you deserve nothing but the best on this day for mothers. I’m sorry I’m working on Mother’s Day, but I just want you to know that I love you with all my heart and you’re the best mother anyone could have, and I’m so lucky it’s me. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done and everything you will do for me. I can’t think of anything else to say to express my gratitude besides saying “thank you” over and over again. I wish this letter could be longer but I just don’t think words can express how thankful I am to have such a strong, caring, loving mother in my life, so I’ll end this with the simply powerful words, I love you, Mom. Happy Mother’s Day. 

Love,
Taylor

Leave a Reply

