Dear Mom..

Standard

It’s been almost 5 years now that you’ve passed away, but I still think about all the incredible things you did for me. From cooking, to cleaning, to playing with me, there was never really a dull moment with you around. Regardless of your disease, you always made an effort to attend every school function I was ever a part of. You were always my biggest fan and pushed me to do my best. It was a long and tiresome road for you for those ten years you suffered with cancer, but you were always the strongest one in the family. It was never easy watching you struggle doing simple tasks and I often offered my help, but you always insisted on doing them on your own. It took me a while to fully appreciate all the things you’ve done, and I wish you were still around to tell you how sorry I am for taking you for granted. I know that physically, you aren’t here, but I can still feel you all around me, especially at the moments I need your guidance the most. It hasn’t been easy growing up without you. Matter of fact, it’s been hell. I’ve made a lot of mistakes I know I could have avoided if you were still here. Now that I’m about to start college, I think about all the adventures I’ll have and wish I could tell you about all of them. But until the day I can, you will always be kept in my mind and heart. Thank you for everything, Mom. Happy Mother’s Day.

Love,

Lauren

One thought on “Dear Mom..

Leave a Reply

